Coronavirus (COVID-19)

The planned teaching programme is in abeyance following the government guidance to restrict social gatherings

SBKA
The I&ES BKA Teaching Apiary 2020 Programme

Teaching Apiary at Wherstead Park IP9 2BJ (directions)

 
IES Logo
Date 'Special’ activity in addition to routine tasks in the apiary
Leader Attending
2pm Sun 7th Jun 2020Making nucs.Richard Allen Lisa Davis
Hugo Sacker
2pm Sun 14th Jun 2020Extracting honey. Barrie Powell Hugo Sacker
2pm Sun 21st Jun 2020Queen introductionJeremy Quinlan Lisa Davis
Hugo Sacker
2pm Sun 5th Jul 2020Taking a sample for Nosema examination. Chalk Brood.Paul White Lisa Davis
Hugo sacker
2pm Sun 12th Jul 2020Wasps. Varroa monitoring.Richard Allen Hugo sacker
2pm Sun 19th Jul 2020Uniting.Jeremy Quinlan Lisa Davis
Hugo Sacker
2pm Sun 26th Jul 2020Varroa monitoring and treatmentsBarrie Powell Lisa Davis
Hugo Sacker
2pm Sun 2nd Aug 2020Feeding: calculating how much to feed, what to feed and how and when to give it.Paul White
2pm Sun 9th Aug 2020Other preparations for winter.Jeremy Quinlan Lisa Davis
2pm Sun 16th Aug 2020Sterilisation; fumigation of combs; preserving hives; preventing wax moth, mouse and woodpecker damage.Richard Allen Lisa Davis
Sessions considered particularly helpful to those intending taking the BBKA’s Basic Assessment have been marked B.
If you want to change or delete any information on this table please email the changes to info@suffolkbeekeepers.co.uk