SBKA
The I&ES BKA Teaching Apiary 2019 Programme

Teaching Apiary at Wherstead Park IP9 2BJ (directions)

 
IES Logo
Date 'Special’ activity in addition to routine tasks in the apiary
Leader Attending
2pm Sun 26th May 2019Swarm control. Taking a swarm. BBarrie Powell Marcel Grigore
Denise Potter
Brett Bayliss
Beryl Read
Richard Read
Lesley Ramsay
Neil page
james mann
2pm Sun 2nd Jun 2019Making nucs. A dummy Basic Assessment for those that want oneBPaul White Marcel Grigore
Denise Potter
Brett Bayliss
Clare Forrest
Beryl Read
Richard Read
Neil page
2pm Sun 9th Jun 2019Extracting honey. Richard Allen Brett Bayliss
Beryl Read
Richard Read
2pm Sun 16th Jun 2019Queen introductionJeremy Quinlan Marcel Grigore
Beryl Read
Richard Read
Lesley Ramsay
2pm Sun 23rd Jun 2019Taking a sample for Nosema examination. Chalk Brood.Barrie Powell Beryl Read
Richard Read
2pm Sun 30th Jun 2019Finding & marking queens. Wasps.Paul White Beryl Read
Richard Read
Lesley Ramsay
2pm Sun 7th Jul 2019Varroa monitoring.Richard Allen Beryl Read
Richard Read
2pm Sun 14th Jul 2019Uniting.Jeremy Quinlan Marcel Grigore
Beryl Read
Richard Read
2pm Sun 21st Jul 2019Varroa monitoring and treatmentsBarrie Powell Beryl Read
Richard Read
Lesley Ramsay
2pm Sun 28th Jul 2019Feeding: calculating how much to feed and how and when to give it.Paul White Beryl Read
Richard Read
Lesley Ramsay
2pm Sun 4th Aug 2019Other preparations for winter.Richard Allen Beryl Read
Richard Read
2pm Sun 11th Aug 2019Sterilisation; fumigation of combs; preserving hives; preventing wax moth, mouse and woodpecker damage.Jeremy Quinlan Beryl Read
Richard Read
Sessions considered particularly helpful to those intending taking the BBKA’s Basic Assessment have been marked B.
If you want to change or delete any information on this table please email the changes to info@suffolkbeekeepers.co.uk